Local Authorities - National Statutory Boundaries - Ungeneralised - 2024

Category: Government
Views: 0
Openness rating:

County councils and borough councils were created in Ireland under the 1898 Local Government Act. The 2001 Local Government Act renamed borough councils to city councils. The Local Government Reform Act 2014 provided for the creation of the City & County Councils of Limerick and Waterford and the amalgamation of North Tipperary and South Tipperary county councils. The country is currently divided into 31 local authorities. There are 26 County Councils including the 3 in Co Dublin, (Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown, Fingal, South Dublin). There are 3 City Councils (Dublin, Cork, Galway) plus 2 City & County Councils (Limerick City and County, Waterford City and County). This dataset is provided by Tailte Éireann

Data Resources (6)

ArcGIS Hub Dataset
ArcGIS GeoService

Data Resource Preview - GeoJSON

Data Owner TailteEireannMapGenie
Data Owner Email custserv@osi.ie
Data Owner Telephone -
Theme Government
Date released 2024-04-03
Date updated 2024-04-03
Language English
Landing page https://data-osi.opendata.arcgis.com/maps/osi::local-authorities-national-statutory-boundaries-ungeneralised-2024