Electoral Divisions - National Statutory Boundaries - Ungeneralised - 2024

Catagóir: Government
Tuairimí: 0
Rátáil oscailteachta:

Electoral Divisions (EDs) are the smallest legally defined administrative area in the state. In general, they were formed by aggregating townlands. EDs in turn are combined to create Local and National Constituencies. EDs originated as subdivisions of poor law unions (Poor Relief (Ireland) Act 1838). In Dublin, the current EDs (formerly District Electoral Divisions and Wards) were redrawn under S.I. 12/1986 & S.I. 12/1986.   Wards and DEDs became known as EDs under the 1994 Local Government Act. There are currently 3,455 Electoral Divisions. This dataset is provided by Tailte Éireann.

Data Resources (6)

ArcGIS Hub Dataset
ArcGIS GeoService

Data Resource Preview - GeoJSON

Teagmhálaí TailteEireannMapGenie
Ríomhphost Teagmhálaí custserv@osi.ie
Uimhir Ghutháin Teagmhálaí -
Téama Rialtas
Dáta eisithe 2024-04-03
Dáta nuashonraithe 2024-04-03
Teanga English
Lamairne https://data-osi.opendata.arcgis.com/maps/osi::electoral-divisions-national-statutory-boundaries-ungeneralised-2024