GDA Cycle Network Survey 2013

Téama: Transport
Tuairimí: 274
Rátáil oscailteachta:

Greater Dublin Area Cycle Network Survey 2013. In 2013, the NTA published the Greater Dublin Area Cycle Network Plan, consisting of the Urban Network, Inter-Urban Network and Green Route Network for each of the seven Local Authority areas comprising the Greater Dublin Area (GDA):

Dublin City Council (DCC) South Dublin County Council (SDCC) Dun Laoghaire Rathdown County Council (DLRCC) Fingal County Council (FCC) Meath County Council (MCC) Kildare County Council (KCC) Wicklow County Council (WCC) The Cycle Network Plan identified the following cycle networks within the GDA:

The Urban Cycle Network at the Primary, Secondary and Feeder level; The Inter-Urban Cycle Network, linking the relevant sections of the Urban Network and including the elements of the National Cycle Network within the GDA. The Inter-Urban Network also includes linkages to key transport locations outside of urban areas such as airports and ports; and The Green Route Network that are cycle routes developed predominately for tourist, recreational and leisure purposes. Unlike other area-based plans prepared previously by Local Authorities, the Cycle Network Plan is consistent across county boundaries such that there is continuity of route networks across administrative boundaries. The combination of the seven Cycle Network Plans for the seven Local Authority areas is referred to as the GDA Cycle Network.

Please refer to for context to this data

  • Go to resource

Resource: Cycle Network Survey 2013


Refer to the accompanying report in order to give some context to the attached data.

There are no views created for this resource yet.

Additional Information

Last updated April 15, 2016
Created unknown
Format ZIP
License cc-by
Formáidí freagartha API
    Cineál API
    Url Rochtana API