Co. Mayo Municipal Districts

Arna fhoilsiú ag: Mayo County Council
22 Cosúil
Téama: Government
Tuairimí: 879
Rátáil oscailteachta:

A municipal district is an administrative entity comprising a clearly defined territory and its population. It can refer to a city, town, village or a small grouping of them, or a rural area. Following the Putting People First, Action Programme for Local Government and the Local Government Reform Act 2014, County Mayo's former six Electoral Areas were re-structured as four Municipal Districts: West Mayo, Castlebar, Ballina and Claremorris. Municipal Districts for the new tier of local governance at sub-county level. The first election to the new Municipal Districts was in June 2014, where councillors were elected simultaneously in local electoral areas to both a Municipal Districts and County Council.

Data Resources (2)

Data Resource Preview - WFS GetCapabilities

Téama Rialtas
Dáta eisithe 2014-06-30
Dáta nuashonraithe 2017-05-17
Cloíonn an tacar sonraí leis na caighdeáin seo The INSPIRE Directive or INSPIRE lays down a general framework for a Spatial Data Infrastructure (SDI) for the purposes of European Community environmental policies and policies or activities which may have an impact on the environment.
Nótaí Cearta {"Creative Commons licence conditions apply",,license,,license}
Minicíocht Nuashonraithe Eile
Teanga English
Clúdach Geografach i bhformáid GeoJSON {"type":"Polygon","coordinates":[[[-10.3, 53.49],[-10.3, 54.374], [-8.772, 54.374], [-8.772, 53.49], [-10.3, 53.49]]]}
SRS WGS 84 (EPSG:3857)
Méid Ingearach {"maxVerticalExtent": "814", "verticalDomainName": "sea level", "minVerticalExtent": "0"}
Eolas Dualfhoinse Open data digitised from Ordnance Survey boundary 1:50,000 based on political decisions for the boundaries.
Tréimhse ama clúdaithe (tús) 2014-06-30

Comments [0 ]

Be the first to comment