Local Electoral Areas - National Statutory Boundaries - Ungeneralised - 2024

Category: Government
Views: 0
Openness rating:

Under local government legislation the minister with responsibility for local government is charged with dividing each County, City and City & County Council into Local Electoral Areas (LEAs) and assigning a number of seats for each based on census figures of population. A series of Local Electoral Areas and Municipal District Orders (Statutory Instruments) in 2018 set out the current LEAs and their respective seat numbers. The City of Cork Local Electoral Areas Order (S.I. No. 27/2019) and the County of Cork Local Electoral Areas and Municipal Districts Order (S.I. No. 28/2019) set out the Local Electoral Areas for County Cork. There are currently 166 LEAs which are formed by aggregating Electoral Divisions. This dataset is provided by Tailte Éireann

  • Download

Resource: GeoJSON

URL: https://data-osi.opendata.arcgis.com/api/download/v1/items/ae400849382b43b6804cb979891a32ff/geojson?layers=1

This resource view is not available at the moment. Click here for more information.

Download resource

Additional Information

Field Value
Last updated unknown
Created unknown
Format GeoJSON
License Creative Commons Attribution 4.0
API response formats
    API type
    API access url