Rural Areas - National Statutory Boundaries - Ungeneralised - 2024

Category: Government
Views: 0
Openness rating:

Rural districts were created under the Local Government (Ireland) Act 1898 as subdivisions of county councils. They in turn were subdivided into district electoral divisions. Rural districts were abolished outside Co. Dublin by the Local Government Act 1925 and abolished in Co. Dublin in 1930. These former boundaries are now known as Rural Areas and continue to be used for statistical purposes. This dataset is provided by Tailte Éireann

  • Download

Resource: GeoJSON


This resource view is not available at the moment. Click here for more information.

Download resource

Additional Information

Field Value
Last updated unknown
Created unknown
Format GeoJSON
License Creative Commons Attribution 4.0
API response formats
    API type
    API access url