Co. Mayo Bring Bank Recycling Facilities

Published by: Mayo County Council
Category: Government
Views: 702
Openness rating:

Bring Bank - Recycling bank facilities in County Mayo. There are two main types of recycling facilities in Mayo for use by householders: Recycling bring banks which are located strategically across the County allowing you to dispose of your recyclable waste at a time that suits you. These are the familiar "bottle banks" and contain facilities where the public can recycle bottles and jars as well as drink cans. The type of items that can be brought to a site depends on the containers at each location.
Recycling centres (or civic amenity sites as they are also known) are a newer development. They consist of a wide range of recycling facilities, from car batteries to plastic bottles. There are two such facilities in Mayo, Rathroeen, Killala Road, Ballina and Derrinumera, on the Castlebar-Newport Road.

Data Resources (1)

available as KML

Data Resource Preview - Download KML

Theme Government
Date released 2017-01-03
Date updated 2017-03-13
Dataset conforms to these standards The INSPIRE Directive or INSPIRE lays down a general framework for a Spatial Data Infrastructure (SDI) for the purposes of European Community environmental policies and policies or activities which may have an impact on the environment.
Rights notes ['Creative Commons licence conditions apply', '', 'license']
Update frequency Other
Language English
Geographic coverage in GeoJSON format {"type":"Polygon","coordinates":[[[-10.3, 53.49000000000001],[-10.3, 54.374], [-8.772, 54.374], [-8.772, 53.49000000000001], [-10.3, 53.49000000000001]]]}
Spatial Reference Systems (SRS) WGS 84 (EPSG:3857)
Vertical Extent {"verticalDomainName": "sea level", "minVerticalExtent": "0", "maxVerticalExtent": "814"}
Provenance information Open data surveyed using a Trimble Juno GPS.
Period of time covered (begin) 2014-06-30