Administrative Areas DCC

Published by: Dublin City Council
Category: Government
Views: 446
Openness rating:

Dublin City Council is divided into 5 Local Administrative Areas (North West, North Central, Central, South Central and South East) which are used to coordinate the delivery of services into local communities. Each Area Committee deals with operational matters such as road sweeping & maintenance, traffic related issues, cleansing, litter, playgrounds, grass cutting, street tree maintenance. They also operate on a strategic level dealing with matters pertaining to the Local Area such as taking-in-charge, building control, enforcement, new works, disposals, property, parks & heritage, planning & local area plans etc. The current revision is from 2019. Projection of dataset: ITM.

Data Resources (5)

Dublin City Council 5 administrative areas
DCC 5 Administrative Areas - zipped shapefile, projection ITM.
DCC 5 Administrative Areas
Datastore resource derived from "DCC_5CommitteeAreas_2019_2157" in [this...
WMS publishing of the GeoServer layer "DCC_5CommitteeAreas_2019_2157" stored in [this...

Data Resource Preview - DCC 5 Administrative Areas

Theme Government
Date updated 2024-04-05
Update frequency Irregular
Language English
Landing page
Geographic coverage Dublin City
Spatial Reference Systems (SRS) Irish Transverse Mercator (ITM, EPSG:2157)
OR: specify what period of time the dataset covers from 2019