Kildare Poll Districts

Views: 199
Openness rating:

This data contains information on the polling districts in Kildare. The polling district data is developed from the information set out in the Kildare Polling Scheme. Polling districts do not always include an entire townland. Polling districts can be comprised of more than one electoral division or parts of electoral divisions. Please see the data for more information.

OSI townalnd and electoral division boundary data was used to create the spatial component of this data.

A Polling Schemes divides a county into polling districts and appoints 1 or more polling places for each polling district for the purposes of elections and referenda.

The ELECTORAL (POLLING SCHEMES) REGULATIONS 2005 (S.I. No. 108 of 2005) prescribes the information to be contained in a Polling Scheme. A polling scheme should contain the name of each polling district, the electoral divisions / townlands that form the polling district, and the polling place appointed for each polling district.

There are 67 polling districts in the Draft 2019 Kildare Polling Scheme. The Draft 2019 Kildare Polling Scheme is available at the following link:

Data Resources (5)


Data Resource Preview - GeoJSON

Contact Person GIS Officer Kildare County Council
Theme Government
Date released 2019-09-11
Update frequency Irregular
Language English
Landing page
Geographic coverage in GeoJSON format {"type":"Polygon","coordinates":[[[-7.094685794312817, 52.89292777262258],[-7.094685794312817, 53.40546821613401], [-6.4849660938960625, 53.40546821613401], [-6.4849660938960625, 52.89292777262258], [-7.094685794312817, 52.89292777262258]]]}
Geographic coverage Kildare County
Spatial URI
Spatial Reference Systems (SRS) WGS 84 (EPSG:4326)

Comments [0 ]

Be the first to comment