Townlands - OSi National Statutory Boundaries - Generalised 20m

Arna fhoilsiú ag: Ordnance Survey Ireland
11 Cosúil
Téama: Government
Tuairimí: 158
Rátáil oscailteachta:

The Townland is the smallest administrative division in the country and varies in size from approximately 1 acre to 7000 acres. All other territorial divisions are collections of townlands. There are circa 51,000 townlands in the Republic of Ireland. Townland Boundary dataset is generated from the OSi National Statutory Boundary dataset.Townlands dataset generated from the 2019 OSi National Statutory Boundary dataset. Generalised to 20 metres.Coordinate Reference System: Irish Transverse Mercator.

Data Resources (6)

ArcGIS Open Dataset
Esri Rest API

Data Resource Preview - GeoJSON

Contact Person OSI Data Contact
Contact Person Email
Contact Person Telephone -
Téama Rialtas
Date dataset released 2019-04-12
Date dataset updated 2019-04-12
Language English
Landing Page

Comments [0 ]

Be the first to comment