NUTS3 - OSi National Statutory Boundaries - Generalised 20m

Arna fhoilsiú ag: Ordnance Survey Ireland
5 Cosúil
Licensed under: cc-by
Tuairimí: 7
Rátáil oscailteachta:

The Nomenclature of Territorial Units for Statistics (NUTS) was drawn up by Eurostat in order to define territorial units for the production of regional statistics across the European Union. The NUTS classification has been used in EU legislation since 1988, but it was only in 2003 that the EU Member States, the European Parliament and the Commission established the NUTS regions within a legal framework (Regulation (EC) No 1059/2003). The NUTS 3 boundaries were amended on 21st of November 2016 (Regulation (EC) No 2066/2016). The changes resulting from the amendment are that Louth has moved from the Border to the Mid-East and what was formerly South Tipperary has moved from the South-East to the Mid-West.The regional authorities and the two regional assemblies were abolished in the Local Government Act 2014 and were replaced with three regional assemblies. The three regional assemblies are groupings of the new NUTS 3 boundaries.NUTS 3 dataset generated from the 2019 OSi National Statutory Boundary dataset. Generalised to 20 metres.Coordinate Reference System: Irish Transverse Mercator.

Data Resources (6)

ArcGIS Hub Dataset
ArcGIS GeoService

Data Resource Preview - CSV

Teagmhálaí OSI Data Contact
Ríomhphost Teagmhálaí
Uimhir Ghutháin Teagmhálaí -
Téama Timpeallacht
Dáta eisithe 2019-04-12
Dáta nuashonraithe 2019-04-12
Teanga English

Comments [0 ]

Be the first to comment