Local Electoral Areas OSi National Statutory Boundaries

Arna fhoilsiú ag: Ordnance Survey Ireland
3 Cosúil
Licensed under: cc-by
Téama: Government
Tuairimí: 23
Rátáil oscailteachta:

Under Local government legislation the Minister for Housing, Planning and Local Government is responsible for dividing each city, county, and city and county into local electoral areas. Each county, city and city and county is divided into Local Electoral Areas (LEAs) and members of local authorities are elected in these. LEAs and the number of members to be elected in each are specified in a statutory instrument for each local authority area. In general, LEAs are formed by aggregating Electoral Divisions. Local Electoral Areas dataset generated from the 2019 OSi National Statutory Boundary dataset. Ungeneralised.Coordinate Reference System: Irish Transverse Mercator.Note : The current Local Electoral Areas and Municipal Districts, except for Cork, reflect the changes as defined in LOCAL ELECTORAL AREAS AND MUNICIPAL DISTRICT ORDERS 2018. S.I.NO27/2019 City Of Cork Local Electoral Areas Order describes the Local Electoral Areas set out in the schedule for the City of Cork, as provided for in the Local Government Act 2019S.I. No. 28/2019 - County Of Cork Local Electoral Areas And Municipal Districts Order 2019 describes the Local Electoral Areas and Municipal Districts set out in the schedule for the County of Cork

Data Resources (6)

ArcGIS Hub Dataset
ArcGIS GeoService

Data Resource Preview - GeoJSON

Teagmhálaí OSI Data Contact
Ríomhphost Teagmhálaí custserv@osi.ie
Uimhir Ghutháin Teagmhálaí -
Téama Rialtas
Dáta eisithe 2021-11-11
Dáta nuashonraithe 2021-11-11
Teanga English
Lamairne https://data-osi.opendata.arcgis.com/datasets/6c57ba34d9bf4eaa8696341d135e4d81_0

Comments [0 ]

Be the first to comment