Local Electoral Areas - National Statutory Boundaries - Ungeneralised - 2024

Catagóir: Government
Tuairimí: 0
Rátáil oscailteachta:

Under local government legislation the minister with responsibility for local government is charged with dividing each County, City and City & County Council into Local Electoral Areas (LEAs) and assigning a number of seats for each based on census figures of population. A series of Local Electoral Areas and Municipal District Orders (Statutory Instruments) in 2018 set out the current LEAs and their respective seat numbers. The City of Cork Local Electoral Areas Order (S.I. No. 27/2019) and the County of Cork Local Electoral Areas and Municipal Districts Order (S.I. No. 28/2019) set out the Local Electoral Areas for County Cork. There are currently 166 LEAs which are formed by aggregating Electoral Divisions. This dataset is provided by Tailte Éireann

Data Resources (6)

ArcGIS Hub Dataset
ArcGIS GeoService

Data Resource Preview - GeoJSON

Teagmhálaí TailteEireannMapGenie
Ríomhphost Teagmhálaí custserv@osi.ie
Uimhir Ghutháin Teagmhálaí -
Téama Rialtas
Dáta eisithe 2024-04-03
Dáta nuashonraithe 2024-05-06
Teanga English
Lamairne https://data-osi.opendata.arcgis.com/maps/osi::local-electoral-areas-national-statutory-boundaries-ungeneralised-2024