Kildare Poll Districts

Arna fhoilsiú ag: Kildare County Council
24 Cosúil
Téama: Government
Tuairimí: 212
Rátáil oscailteachta:

This data contains information on the polling districts in Kildare. The polling district data is developed from the information set out in the Kildare Polling Scheme. Polling districts do not always include an entire townland. Polling districts can be comprised of more than one electoral division or parts of electoral divisions. Please see the data for more information.

OSI townalnd and electoral division boundary data was used to create the spatial component of this data.

A Polling Schemes divides a county into polling districts and appoints 1 or more polling places for each polling district for the purposes of elections and referenda.

The ELECTORAL (POLLING SCHEMES) REGULATIONS 2005 (S.I. No. 108 of 2005) prescribes the information to be contained in a Polling Scheme. A polling scheme should contain the name of each polling district, the electoral divisions / townlands that form the polling district, and the polling place appointed for each polling district.

There are 67 polling districts in the Draft 2019 Kildare Polling Scheme. The Draft 2019 Kildare Polling Scheme is available at the following link:

  • Íoslódáil

Resource: WMS


This resource view is not available at the moment. Click here for more information.

Download resource

Additional Information

Last updated unknown
Created unknown
Format WMS
License Creative Commons Attribution 4.0
Formáidí freagartha API
    Cineál API
    Url Rochtana API