Dublin City Council Administrative Area Maps

Arna fhoilsiú ag: Dublin City Council
24 Cosúil
Téama: Government
Tuairimí: 12585
Rátáil oscailteachta:

Dublin City is divided into 5 administrative areas that together form the boundary of Dublin City Council. These are called Local Areas and are used to co-ordinate the delivery of community services. Dublin City Council Local Area Offices provide information about services in that area, local councillors and other Council developments. These area boundaries were created after the Local Government Act, 2000 and are generally used in conjunction with the local electoral areas (LEAs) and Electoral Divisions (EDs). They are updated as changes are made to the electoral areas and were last revised in 2011.'The Central Area includes Cabra, Broadstone, North Wall, East Wall, Drumcondra, Ballybough, Phibsboro and the north city centre. The North Central area includes Kilbarrack, Raheny, Donaghamede, Coolock, Clontarf and Fairview. The North West Area includes Finglas, Ballymun, Glasnevin and Santry. The South Central Area includes Ballyfermot, Inchicore, Crumlin, Drimnagh, Walkinstown, The Liberties and the south west inner city. The South East Area includes Rathmines, Rathgar, Terenure, Ringsend, Irishtown, Pearse Street and the south east inner city. 'The city areas and boundary maps are created in CAD Microstation and the spatial projection is DGN (Design) format.

  • Go to resource

Resource: DCC 5 Administrative Areas

URL https://data.smartdublin.ie/dataset/336da746-f978-4a92-a0c0-297d4acef232/resource/6d7f7f99-02c6-49bb-a9ff-4ad2ee155ba3/download/dcc-5-admin-areas.dgn

In Microstation format

There are no views created for this resource yet.

Additional Information

Last updated April 22, 2016
Created unknown
Format DGN
License Creative Commons Attribution 4.0
API Response Formats
    API Type
    API Access URL