Townlands - OSi National Statutory Boundaries - Generalised 20m

Views: 5
Openness rating:

The Townland is the smallest administrative division in the country and varies in size from approximately 1 acre to 7000 acres. All other territorial divisions are collections of townlands. There are circa 51,000 townlands in the Republic of Ireland. Townland Boundary dataset is generated from the OSi National Statutory Boundary dataset.Townlands dataset generated from the 2019 OSi National Statutory Boundary dataset. Generalised to 20 metres.Coordinate Reference System: Irish Transverse Mercator.

Data Resources (6)

ArcGIS Hub Dataset
Esri Rest API

Data Resource Preview - Esri Rest API

Contact Person OSI Data Contact
Contact Person Email
Contact Person Telephone -
Theme Environment
Date dataset released 2019-04-12
Date dataset updated 2019-06-18
Language English
Landing Page

Comments [0 ]

Be the first to comment