CSO Electoral Divisions Ungeneralised - OSi National Statistical Boundaries - 2015

Licensed under: cc-by
Views: 1
Openness rating:

There are 3,440 Electoral Divisions (EDs) which are the smallest legally defined administrative areas in the State. One ED, St. Mary's, straddles the Louth-Meath county border, and is presented in two parts in the SAPS tables, with one part in Louth and the other in Meath. There are 32 EDs with low population, which for reasons of confidentiality have been amalgamated into neighbouring EDs giving a total of 3,409 EDs which appear in the SAPS tables.

The graphic file contains the boundaries for 3,409 EDs. The boundaries have been smoothed in accordance with our licencing agreement with OSi Ireland. These boundaries are for general information only and any individual or organisation downloading them are required to acknowledge the terms and conditions under which they are made available

Data Resources (6)

ArcGIS Hub Dataset
ArcGIS GeoService

Data Resource Preview - GeoJSON

Contact Person OSI Data Contact
Contact Person Email custserv@osi.ie
Contact Person Telephone -
Theme Environment
Date released 2017-06-21
Date updated 2017-06-21
Language English
Landing page https://data-osi.opendata.arcgis.com/maps/OSi::cso-electoral-divisions-ungeneralised-osi-national-statistical-boundaries-2015

Comments [0 ]

Be the first to comment