Constituency Boundaries Ungeneralised - National Electoral Boundaries - 2013

Category: Government
Views: 8
Openness rating:

Constituency Boundaries - ungeneralised. The Constituencies Boundaries supplied are based on the Electoral (Amendment) (Dáil Constituencies) Act 2013For the purpose of elections to Dáil Éireann, the country is divided into Constituencies which, under Article 16.4 of the Constitution of Ireland, have to be revised at least once every twelve years with due regard to changes in the distribution of the population. The Constituencies were last revised in 2013 and the Schedule to the Electoral (Amendment) (No 7) Act 2013 contains details of their composition.Note: These Constituency boundaries would have been called into force for the 2016 the general election which took place on Friday 26 February 2016This dataset is provided by Tailte Éireann

Data Resources (6)

ArcGIS Hub Dataset
ArcGIS GeoService

Data Resource Preview - GeoJSON

Data Owner TailteEireannMapGenie
Data Owner Email
Data Owner Telephone -
Theme Government
Date released 2022-05-16
Date updated 2024-02-12
Language English
Landing page