Administrative Areas Ungeneralised - OSi National Statutory Boundaries - 2015

Views: 10
Openness rating:

The Local Government Reform Act 2014 Section 9 provided for the amalgamation of the city and county councils in Limerick, Waterford, and North Tipperary and South Tipperary County Councils. The country is divided into 31 administrative counties/cities. There are now 26 administrative counties including the five administrative counties of Cork County, Galway County, DĂșn Laoghaire-Rathdown, Fingal and South Dublin. There are 5 city/city and county areas namely Cork City, Dublin City, Galway City, Limerick City and County and Waterford City and County. Administrative Areas dataset generated from the 2015 OSi National Statutory Boundary dataset. Generalised to 50 metres. Coordinate Reference System: Irish Transverse Mercator.

Data Resources (6)

ArcGIS Hub Dataset
ArcGIS GeoService

Data Resource Preview - GeoJSON

Contact Person OSI Data Contact
Contact Person Email
Contact Person Telephone -
Theme Government
Date released 2022-10-11
Date updated 2022-10-11
Language English
Landing page

Comments [0 ]

Be the first to comment