Administrative Areas Generalised 100m - OSi National Statutory Boundaries - 2015

Views: 5
Openness rating:

The Local Government Reform Act 2014 Section 9 provided for the amalgamation of the city and county councils in Limerick, Waterford, and North Tipperary and South Tipperary County Councils.

The country is divided into 31 administrative counties/cities. There are now 26 administrative counties including the five administrative counties of Cork County, Galway County, Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown, Fingal and South Dublin. There are 5 city/city and county areas namely Cork City, Dublin City, Galway City, Limerick City and County and Waterford City and County.  Administrative Areas dataset generated from the 2015 OSi National Statutory Boundary dataset. Generalised to 100 metres.  Coordinate Reference System: Irish Transverse Mercator.

Data Resources (6)

ArcGIS Hub Dataset
Esri Rest API

Data Resource Preview - Esri Rest API

Contact Person OSI Data Contact
Contact Person Email
Contact Person Telephone -
Theme Environment
Date dataset released 2021-06-04
Date dataset updated 2021-06-04
Language English
Landing Page

Comments [0 ]

Be the first to comment