Municipal Districts OSi National Statutory Boundaries

Views: 2
Openness rating:

Municipal districts form a key tier of local governance at sub county level. Each county is comprised of a number of municipal districts. Municipal districts are comprised of one or more local electoral areas. Note: The current Local Electoral Areas and Municipal Districts, except for Cork, reflect the changes as defined in LOCAL ELECTORAL AREAS AND MUNICIPAL DISTRICT ORDERS 2018. S.I. No. 28/2019 - County Of Cork Local Electoral Areas And Municipal Districts Order 2019 describes the Local Electoral Areas and Municipal Districts set out in the schedule for the County of Cork.Municipal Districts dataset generated from the 2019 OSi National Statutory Boundary dataset. Generalised to 20 metres.Coordinate Reference System: Irish Transverse Mercator.

Data Resources (6)

ArcGIS Hub Dataset
ArcGIS GeoService

Data Resource Preview - GeoJSON

Contact Person OSI Data Contact
Contact Person Email
Contact Person Telephone -
Theme Government
Date released 2021-11-11
Date updated 2021-11-11
Language English
Landing page

Comments [0 ]

Be the first to comment