Local Electoral Areas Boundaries Ungeneralised - OSi National Administrative Boundaries

Views: 361
Openness rating:

For the purposes of County Council and Corporation elections each county and city is divided into Local Electoral Areas (LEAs) which are constituted on the basis of Orders made under the Local Government Act, 1941. In general, LEAs are formed by aggregating Electoral Divisions. However, in a number of cases Electoral Divisions are divided between LEAs to facilitate electors. The current composition of the LEAs have been established by Statutory Instruments No’s 427-452/2008, 503-509/2008 and 311/1998.

Data Resources (6)

ArcGIS Open Dataset
Esri Rest API

Data Resource Preview - GeoJSON

Contact Person John Kennedy
Contact Person Email custserv@osi.ie
Contact Person Telephone -
Theme Government
Date dataset released 2017-07-12
Date dataset updated 2017-07-12
Language English
Landing Page http://data-osi.opendata.arcgis.com/datasets/1516dc49dfc64395b5a6ff582cba8150_3
Spatial Reference Systems (SRS)