Local Electoral Areas Boundaries Generalised 20m - OSi National Administrative Boundaries - 2015

Licensed under: cc-by
Views: 1
Openness rating:

For the purposes of County Council and Corporation elections each county and city is divided into Local Electoral Areas (LEAs) which are constituted on the basis of Orders made under the Local Government Act, 1941. In general, LEAs are formed by aggregating Electoral Divisions. However, in a number of cases Electoral Divisions are divided between LEAs to facilitate electors. The current composition of the LEAs have been established by Statutory Instruments No’s 427-452/2008, 503-509/2008 and 311/1998.

Data Resources (6)

ArcGIS Hub Dataset
ArcGIS GeoService

Data Resource Preview - GeoJSON

Contact Person OSI Data Contact
Contact Person Email custserv@osi.ie
Contact Person Telephone -
Theme Government
Date released 2017-07-12
Date updated 2021-06-04
Language English
Landing page https://data-osi.opendata.arcgis.com/maps/b4dd6af2426748abae61656293aafa27_2

Comments [0 ]

Be the first to comment