Gaeltacht Language Planning Area Boundaries Ungeneralised

Views: 22
Openness rating:

In line with the provisions of the Gaeltacht Act 2012, the Minister for Arts, Heritage and the Gaeltacht has identified 26 Gaeltacht Language Planning Areas. Under the Act, the existing Gaeltacht will be redesignated as Gaeltacht Language Planning Areas provided that language plans are agreed by the communities in the various areas in accordance with the language planning criteria prescribed under the Act. Údarás na Gaeltachta is responsible under the Act for supporting organisations with regard to the preparation and implementation of the language plans in the Gaeltacht Language Planning Areas.

Data Resources (6)

ArcGIS Open Dataset
Esri Rest API

Data Resource Preview - GeoJSON

Contact Person OSI Data Contact
Contact Person Email
Contact Person Telephone -
Theme Environment
Date dataset released 2017-06-23
Date dataset updated 2017-06-23
Language English
Landing Page