Eastern and Midland Climate Action Region

Views: 237
Openness rating:

This dataset indicates the location and extent of the Eastern and Midland Climate Action Region, operated by the Eastern and Midland Climate Action Region Office (CARO). The region encompasses 17 counties. The counties include Carlow, Cavan, Kildare, Kilkenny, Laois, Leitrim, Longford, Louth, Meath, Monaghan, Offaly, Roscommon, Tipperary, Waterford, Westmeath, Wexford and Wicklow.

The data was created using OSI County Boundary Data.

There are 4 CAROs in Ireland. The CAROs are being operated by a lead local authority in four different regions that have been grouped together based on a climate risk assessment, with the focus on the predominant risks in each geographical area. The Climate Risks in the Eastern and Midland Climate Action Region include fluvial flooding, rural pluvial flooding and groundwater flooding. The Eastern and Midland Climate Action Region Office is operated by Kildare County Council and Kilkenny County Council.

For more information on Climate Action in Ireland, and Local Authority Adaptation Strategy Development Guidelines, please see the following link: https://www.dccae.gov.ie/en-ie/climate-action/pages/default.aspx

Many of the local authority draft climate change adaptation strategies can be accessed through the following link: https://www.gov.ie/en/consultations/?referrer=/consultations

  • Download

Resource: GeoJSON

URL: http://gs.kildarecoco.ie/OpenData/ows?service=WFS&version=1.0.0&request=GetFeature&typeName=OpenData:EasternMidlandClimateActionRegion&maxFeatures=50&outputFormat=application%2Fjson

This resource view is not available at the moment. Click here for more information.

Download resource

Additional Information

Field Value
Last updated unknown
Created unknown
Format GeoJSON
License Creative Commons Attribution Share-Alike 4.0
API Response Formats
    API Type
    API Access URL