Dublin City Council Administrative Area Maps

Published by: Dublin City Council
14 Like
Views: 8186
Openness rating:

Dublin City is divided into 5 administrative areas that together form the boundary of Dublin City Council. These are called Local Areas and are used to co-ordinate the delivery of community services. Dublin City Council Local Area Offices provide information about services in that area, local councillors and other Council developments. These area boundaries were created after the Local Government Act, 2000 and are generally used in conjunction with the local electoral areas (LEAs) and Electoral Divisions (EDs). They are updated as changes are made to the electoral areas and were last revised in 2011.'The Central Area includes Cabra, Broadstone, North Wall, East Wall, Drumcondra, Ballybough, Phibsboro and the north city centre. The North Central area includes Kilbarrack, Raheny, Donaghamede, Coolock, Clontarf and Fairview. The North West Area includes Finglas, Ballymun, Glasnevin and Santry. The South Central Area includes Ballyfermot, Inchicore, Crumlin, Drimnagh, Walkinstown, The Liberties and the south west inner city. The South East Area includes Rathmines, Rathgar, Terenure, Ringsend, Irishtown, Pearse Street and the south east inner city. 'The city areas and boundary maps are created in CAD Microstation and the spatial projection is DGN (Design) format.

Data Resources (3)

In Microstation format
Shp.zip file of most recent DCC 5 Admin Areas last modified in 2014
Theme Government
Date dataset released 2011-12-06
Date dataset updated 2016-04-22
Rights notes These maps are updated upon publication of new reports by the various Constituency Commissions and Electoral Area Boundary Committees, established by the Government.
Update frequency Irregular
Language English
Landing Page https://data.smartdublin.ie/dataset/dublin-city-council-administrative-area-maps
Geographic coverage Dublin City
OR: specify what period of time the dataset covers 2011/12/6

Comments [0 ]

Be the first to comment